I bought a YouTuber's training program so you don’t have to

Devsomesh
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readJan 30, 2024

--

Let’s face it. We’ve all been there, in that slump, looking at our bodies, thinking it’s time to change. YouTube has become a plethora of fitness content. But sometimes it just feels like it’s not enough, given the information overload and paradox of choice regarding how to start your fitness journey. Guilty as charged, I was one of them too. Until I decided to have a “f*ck it” moment and bought a workout program, hoping it would be a worthwhile investment. And I’m glad to say I think it paid off.

Joey Delaney

Within the YouTube fitness sphere, one influencer that caught my eye was Joe Delaney. His physique, way of life, and content captured my attention, and to be honest, who wouldn’t want to have a body like his?

I’ve been hitting the gym consistently for the past 1–2 years, eating relatively well on average, but have not seen any sizeable differences since then. Perhaps it could have been the way I was training or not following a proper program. So I figured, let’s check out one of these programs to see what it’s all about.

The Training Program

Photo from Training Programme

I bought this for around 15 pounds at the time and opted for the intermediate one since I have some experience navigating around the gym. Immediately, what I was doing was…

--

--

Devsomesh
ILLUMINATION

Physical and Mental Health | Data Analyst | Incoming World Traveller I sell stuff on etsy too. https://www.etsy.com/sg-en/shop/HomeLivingArtbyDev