Medium | Writers | Photography

I Can’t Read Your Articles or Any Articles When You Use These Photos

I thought I would write this & see if anyone else has the same issues

TB Obwoge
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readDec 21, 2022

--

Wednesday, 21 December 2022

By: Tb Obwoge

I wasn’t fearful of snakes but being the child of a person that is deathly fearful of even a cartoon photo of snakes wears on you. My daughter has grown to fear snakes the more she grew closer to her grandmother too. I know this seems weird but I can’t really take photos of real snakes it makes my skin crawl and these are some photos I can’t take so I will skip your article.

Authors Gif (TB Obwoge)

#1 Snakes, lizards and other reptiles —

I can’t even click on the article if it includes these things, seeing them on a larger scale will make my skin itch. I get into a panic mode and can’t seem to control it so I skip and mute articles that have these photos. Living in Ghana where no one prepared me for the many lizards and geckos that they call ‘wall climbers’ or ‘house climbers’.

These pests will get into your home and hotel while in Ghana as well. Seeing them change colors makes my skin feel like it is moving, some of the ones found in Ghana are poisonous too be warned…

--

--

TB Obwoge
ILLUMINATION

Writes about Children Education-AFRICA-🇧🇫🇰🇪🇲🇼traveling-Gender Issues-Mental Health-Child Rights #EndChildMarriage WomensRights🤰🏾= 🇺🇸 ❤️=🇧🇫 💍=🇰🇪