I Crossed 1,000 Followers on Medium within 5 Months

I still can’t digest the stats.

Abhi Thakur
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Bobby Mc Leod on Unsplash

It’s been over a month since I wrote anything on Medium. Forget about writing, I didn’t even get the chance to open my Medium account and see what’s going on.

Two days ago, I finally accessed my Medium profile only to be surprised. When I last published an article, I had around 400 followers and 20K views in total. But one month later, my stats shot to 1,147 followers and 70K views (as I write this piece).

Screenshot from the Author

So what changed during this period?

To find out, I analyzed my stats and saw that I gained 315 followers in total in April and 538 followers (still counting…) in May, which was the highest since I started writing on Medium.

To learn more, I checked for my previously published articles to see if any of them went viral. To my surprise, this article, which was standing at 5K views, shot to 40K views after a month. The best part was that 93% of the views came internally.

Screenshot from the Author

I can’t imagine what would have happened if it was under the Medium Partner Program.

Anyways, this is my first article this month and now my goal is to reach 5K followers within this year. Judging by the stats, it seems possible to me.

Let’s hope for the best.

Join my email list here: https://abhithakur.ck.page/67f8aa0e98

--

--