I Did 20 Squats and Push-Ups Daily for 42 Days

If you can do a squat and a push-up, you build up to becoming a fitness guru. — John Morrison

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

--

I Did 20 Squats and Push-Ups Daily for 42 Days
Photo by Li Sun

This year is jam-packed with developing tiny sustainable habits to boost productivity and a healthy lifestyle. So far, I have completed 12 30-day challenges. You can read all the challenges at the following link.

As I said, I have completed 30+ days of Squats and Push-ups challenges separately in the past couple of months. After seeing the positive results, I decided to keep going, and instead of simply performing squats or push-ups, I attempted both each day.

Why Squats & push-ups?

Squats are one of the “Big Three” compound exercises. The other two are deadlifts and bench presses.

A compound exercise is any activity where your body uses more than one muscle at one time.

For example, squats will engage the quads, core, hamstrings, glutes, hip, and calf muscles at the same time.

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my Newsletter https://sufyanmaan.substack.com/