I Drank 3.78 Liters of Water Daily for 30 Days

4 things happened in 4 weeks

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Daria Shevtsova from Pexels

Water is imperative to live. Water makes up 45–75% of your body weight. It is vital for heart health, weight loss, athletic performance, and cognitive function.

According to research, boosting your water intake can have various health benefits.

Yet, the amount of water you need is debatable, and drinking too much can harm your health.

How much water is enough?

According to the research report by the U.S. National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, an acceptable daily fluid intake is as follows:

  • 15.5 cups for men per day or 3.7 liters (125 ounces)
  • 11.5 cups for women per day or 2.7 liters (91 ounces)

Weekly Recap: 16 cups per day for 30 days

I tried to drink 3.78 liters of water per day last year, but it never worked. This year, I promised myself that instead of drinking a gallon of water for 12 months. Let’s break it down into small goals and track weekly progress.

Water bottle with measurements to track the progress

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my Newsletter https://sufyanmaan.substack.com/