I Drank a Tablespoon of Extra Virgin Olive Oil Daily for 32 Days

Here’s what happened to my body.

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
Health and  Science

--

Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

The one constant in my life has always been olive oil. As far back as I can remember, my mother has a solution for everything with olive oil. — Norma Kamali

Consuming a tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil is a part of my 30-day challenge to build tiny, sustainable, healthy, and productive habits.

In the past four months, I have completed 13 30-day challenges. You can read my experiences at the following link in detail.

Why only one tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil?

Dietary fat’s health benefits are debatable. Experts, on the other hand, believe that olive oil, particularly extra virgin olive oil, is beneficial to health.

Extra virgin olive oil is the main source of fat in the Mediterranean diet, which is related to low mortality from cardiovascular…

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
Health and  Science

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my email list https://sufyanmaan.medium.com/subscribe