Self improvements

I Drew All My Stories Without Knowing How To Draw

One week ago I decided to don’t use any pictures from internet

TheTibor
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by author

The thing is, I don’t know draw. Once upon a time, I used to draw a lot, but the pictures from years past were a disaster.

I decided to try drawing because I wanted my stories to stand up and more importantly to improve another skill while being on Medium.

But it’s different with photos. You can see the differences between the pictures you drew today or a month ago.

For example, when I look at this bizarre picture from last week, I want to laugh.

But I’m really happy with the picture I posted yesterday, even though it’s not perfect. I always had trouble drawing a hand or a face.
But I personally like this hand very much.

My handwriting is terrible, I know… First I have to handle hand and writing. But after that, handwriting will be improved too. 👀

Animated Illustrations

Something I tried for the first time was animated illustrations. Some of them were really hard and I did them for several hours. I think they’re cool and of course they need a lot of improvements.

But tbh, I’m not sure it was worth of that time.

So my personal progress is there, but…

Does it attract more people?

Short answer, I guess not.

The stats were really similar to before. Maybe my stories were worse. I don’t know, but I didn’t feel like the stories were more interesting with their own pictures.

But that is something you must decide.

Did you click on my stories because you find featured image interesting? Or you really don’t care?

--

--

TheTibor
ILLUMINATION

I’m 22yo Slovak, who wants to experience many aspects of creative work in addition to studying IT and working as software engineer. Btw, still learning English✌