I Got 293K+ Impressions and 10K+ Views on NewsBreak

Here’s how I did it.

Abhi Thakur
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Taylor Deas-Melesh on Unsplash

Ever since NewsBreak changed its content policy, it became quite hard to get thousands of impressions and views on the platform.

Earlier, any kind of content regardless of the topic used to go viral on the platform. But things are different right now.

A while back, I wrote an article about NewsBreak on Medium where I asked people to help me find the type of content that works well on the platform. I tried republishing Medium content on NewsBreak, but it was rejected either because of the title or the content type. Only a few were published.

So I gave up writing on NewsBreak only to return after one month. This time I decided I will focus on what this platform really supports. And that was news content.

I knew big media publishers were already present on the platform, so there was little chance my content would be seen. I was wrong.

When I published my first news post on NewsBreak, it received 9K impressions and 300 views. That was a good start considering my previous posts only got 1 impression and 1 view.

And now, after publishing 10 posts on NewsBreak, my stats are 290K+ impressions, 10K+ views, and 145 comments.

I have 199 followers in total, out of which 54 are registered.

Note: I can only monetize my content when I have 100 registered followers and 10 articles.

If you are tired of seeing single-digit impressions and want to boost them, I would recommend you focus mostly on news content.

Here are a few pieces of advice I would like to give.

Don’t worry about local content

I am not from the USA so I don’t know what’s currently happening there locally. Since NewsBreak focuses on local content, it’s impossible for me to cover such content.

So instead of writing local content, I shifted my mind to international news that big media publishers always cover. I would find news related to politics, nature, or anything that is interesting and write it in my own words. That’s how I reached 199 followers.

If you live outside of the USA and your content isn’t working, try covering international news.

Always add a source of your news

While it’s fun to cover interesting news from around the globe, it’s very important you are adding the source of your information in your article. If you fail to do so, NewsBreak will not approve your article.

If you are taking information from media publishers like CNN or CNBC, always add the link to their articles either at the bottom or within the text.

Avoid using individual person’s image

I am telling you this from my experience.

I received a strike on my account just because I used the image of Cristiano Ronaldo in my article.

NewsBreak doesn’t permit using any individual’s image without permission. If you can prove that you have got the right to use the image, you can appeal against the strike.

Remember that if your account receives three strikes within 90 days, it will be permanently banned. So don’t do anything foolish.

These are a few pieces of advice I have got for now. I am new to NewsBreak and it’s only been a month since I started posting articles. I hope to reach 100 registered followers soon and apply for the monetization program.

Join my email list here: https://abhithakur.ck.page/67f8aa0e98

--

--