I got my first 100 followers on Medium within 3 days, here’s how!

Bonus: The 11 best publications for new writers!

Inu Etc
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readOct 14, 2022

--

Photo by Jodie Cook on Unsplash

Since 2019, I have been writing on Medium.

However, I had less than 43 followers before September 2022.

My followers have increased to over 100 within 3 days, but how did I achieve this?

Recently I published an article about AI and it went viral.

This article got me 5.2k+ views, 1.8k+ claps, and 40+ comments, and I got 100+ followers within three days after I published it, and now I have 229+ followers on Medium.

Here’s how you can go viral on Medium and how you can get your first 100 followers on Medium.

1. Contribute to Medium publications

To join a publication, you simply have to read its guidelines and instructions and follow them. You can get instructions from the publications “About us” page or the “Write for us” or “Contribute” page.

--

--

Inu Etc
ILLUMINATION

I help young hustlers build their own online businesses. | Inuidea.com, InuEtc.com | Co-founder - Hostneur.com | Writer, blogger, web developer, traveler. 💚