I Got My First 100 Views In 16 Days And The Next 100 Views In 5 Days

Lemillion
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readSep 21, 2023

Hey Guys! I have been writing on Medium for almost a month now and it has been a pretty interesting month with a lot of ups and downs.

I’ve always loved writing about things, but writing on an online platform was new to me, and writing here is my first experience. I would like to share my experience now with you guys.

Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

The first big task was to find a topic that I needed to write about every day. After some days your brain just stagnates. So make sure to write your ideas on a notepad whenever you think of them.

I spent some days trying to figure out how medium works and got some hang of it.

Here’s the screenshots for how many views I got

Screenshot from Author

This was the screenshot I took when I got my first 100 views on September 16.

Screenshot from Author

This is the screenshot I took when I got 200 views on September 21.

In these 21 days, I think I figured out the winning strategy to get more views and reads on my stories.

Write Everyday Till You Gain An Audience

As you can see by the graphs I am no regular writer, but when I did write regularly were those huge spikes in the graphs and I have slowed down again.

When you write regularly you are giving yourself a chance for your article to be seen by more people every day.

From my own experience, I got more views in the days I wrote regularly.

Pick One or Two Niches

Niche is a topic on which you base your article upon. Pick one or two niches and stick to them.

You can write about things you are interested in occasionally but people follow you for the main niche that you picked and built your audience upon.

So try picking a niche you enjoy writing in and stick to it.

Write For Publications

Publications are the fastest way to grow and get views on Medium. Search for your niche and go to the publications tab.

Apply for the publication you wish to write in and once you are accepted as a writer you can submit your stories to them. Make sure you follow their rules.

If the readers in the publication like your work, they will start to follow you and your work as well.

Catchy Headings

Headings are the first impressions for the readers that make them want to click on your article. So make sure to write catchy headlines but don’t clickbait them though!

Tell the readers the content and the information they will take away by reading your article.

Include numbers and percentages in your headings, it seems to work for me.

It has been a great time writing on medium and growing my audience, hope this article was helpful to you in some way.

Have a wonderful day!

--

--

Lemillion
ILLUMINATION

Hi! I write about mental health, self-improvement and sometimes about other interesting things I find on the internet.