I Grow Garden Rooms

An introduction to Jane Grows Garden Rooms aka Jane Frost

Jane Frost (Jane Grows Garden Rooms)
ILLUMINATION

--

Jane Grows Garden Rooms in the Native Ginger wearing her favourite shirt. Photo by Author

I grow garden rooms… slowly… by trial and error… with enthusiasm… with success… amongst failure.

I grow garden rooms in South-East Queensland Australia. The subtropics are usually kind to gardeners, but with our current climate challenges, the subtropics are not behaving as they should.

For as long as I can remember I have loved growing plants. The infatuation really cemented itself with Sweet Basil. I planted some seeds and forgot about them. A couple of months later I rediscovered a thriving patch of the tallest, bushiest Basil that I have ever seen. I checked my thumbs for green and then with childish glee demanded that my parents come to see my Basil patch. The perfect Basil patch has eluded me ever since, but I still find that Basil grows best with neglect.

I am not one of those gardeners who spend hours creating an ordered masterpiece. I am a gardener who falls in love with a plant and its wild nature. My gardens are sporadically tended patches of wild growth full of insects and visited by birds. I am a wild gardener responding to whims.

For as long as I can remember I have loved stories and creating stories and language. My shelves are full of old myths and random books on the origins of words. I was…

--

--

Jane Frost (Jane Grows Garden Rooms)
ILLUMINATION

Jane is passionate about Australian native plants, gardening, biodiversity, food forests , nature and the Arts. Also - owner/editor of Tea with Mother Nature