I Hate Your Touch

Anna K
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Feb 10, 2021

--

I hate your touch
When on occasion
You put your arm
Around my shoulder
And looking playfully
In my eyes
You ask,
“What’s up,
My little cat?”

I hate your touch
Because behind it
I see your face
Ignited with rage
The Swollen eyes
Pulsating bags
Distorted mouth
With poisonous sting
Exploding from its crater
That burning me alive
My Soul
My Womanhood
All my Desires

I hate your touch
Because you’re deaf
To all my futile tries
To talk
To beg
To stop and take a breath
You turned me
Into
Empty shell
Its body vanished
In the flames
Of your eruption

I hate your touch
But we are stuck
In marriage dungeon
The prisoners of obligations
Let’s go back to our cells
But don’t attempt
To pet me
Randomly
Just get a cat
It’s numb to yell

--

--

Anna K
ILLUMINATION

Multicultural, trilingual, published author, IT professional, world traveler, wine collector, incurable empath, a woman’s voice in this defenseless world