I Just Finished The 100-Day Challenge — This Is What I Learned From It

Anna Itzel Cazita
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

Photo by David von Diemar on Unsplash

So I have published something on Medium for 100 days now. I made it to the other side! I know I could have done it better. But this time has taught me a lot about being a content creator.

At this point, I have 226 followers and I’ve made less than $10 on Medium. Some publications published some stories and I started my own called Digital Connoisseur.

But I left a lot of potential on the table to focus on the challenge. During these 100 days I have focused only on one goal and in the end, it was a success.

A small challenge, a habit like writing every day can have a big impact on one’s life. Now all I have to do is keep going and make the improvements I know I need to make. The thought of the future is exciting!

These are the things these 100 days have taught me.

Writing When Nobody Cares Is Hard

When I got started I had no idea what I was doing. But I had a few stories that had to get out of me. So for the first 2 weeks, everything was going well and it was exciting.

It was after that things started to get a bit too quiet.

This is when you start to understand how little people care about what you have to say. And that is a…

--

--

Anna Itzel Cazita
ILLUMINATION

I’ll show you how to build your high-quality content machine and still have time over💪 Subscribe to my Substack: bit.ly/3HMZRfr