I just got a 50-dollar Amazon gift card from daily.dev

This is a big support for me.

Kamal samaila
ILLUMINATION
3 min readSep 17, 2022

--

source: author

It was on Friday 2/9/2022 that I received a mail from the product manager of daily.dev team asking why I stopped using their platform and they would love to get my feedback on how they can improve.

source: author

From the beginning, how I discovered daily.dev:

I wrote an article on an article titled structural analysis of a beam in your browser using python and it got curated just within three hours. I was checking my stats and saw views from API.daily.dev. so I decided to Google and found out that my article was showing on their platform.

source: author

I registered an account and was not sure how to use it. that was how I didn't bother to visit the platform until I got their mail.

What is daily. dev?

daily. dev is an open-source project on a mission to help developers grow together.

It collects and ranks articles from hundreds of unique publications to help developers stay updated with the latest tech news. You can bookmark posts, sync your data across devices, and read later whenever possible. It works offline and has a progressive web app (PWA) for mobile.

The interview

The interview was fifteen minutes long and it was a video call on google meet. The product manager was friendly and he explained how I can take advantage of daily. dev as a writer and a developer.

source: author

My gift card was sent from Amazon

One week later, I received a mail from Amazon that daily.dev send me a gift card. I was super excited.

source: author

Conclusion

I understand that companies that want to have a long-term footprint in the industry must come close to their customers and understand what needs to be improved. people reading your article and users of your product will always be your assets, hence try and understand what they want from you.

--

--

Kamal samaila
ILLUMINATION

I believe that knowledge and intelligence is what humanity will always use to solve emerging problems facing our dear planet