Reading | System | Remember Everything

I Learned a System for Remembering Everything

Straightforward, simple, and effective

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION
Published in
13 min readMay 15, 2024

--

Image via Vecteezy

Let’s learn a system to remember everything.

My long-term memory is terrible. I don’t know why. Maybe it's genetic.

The following system is helping me stay on top of everything.

Instead of finding out why my long-term memory is bad, I have started to find a way to improve it or at least remember what I read or learn from different sources.

Some people have excellent memories and remember everything even when they were 5 years old. For example, my wife can recall every detail from her childhood, but I cannot.

It does not matter that I had a bad childhood. As much as I remember, mostly the major events, I had a beautiful childhood in lush green fields.

But it doesn’t matter how hard I try; I cannot recall.

In this article, I will try my best to explain a couple of recalling or remembering techniques that are working for me and other people.

If you are a returning reader, you know that I love books.

I keep buying books, and sometimes I wonder if I will ever be able to read them all.

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my Newsletter https://sufyanmaan.com/newsletter/