I Love Being a Deadline Fighter!

And why you should consider it too!

Christopher Reno Budiman
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Rishabh Agarwal on Unsplash

Think about a time that you need to submit your work or assignment on the same day when you have done zero to anything about it.

What would you do?

Did you give up taking the penalty of late submission?

Or become a deadline fighter instead? #TeamNoSleep

Deadline fighter. Yep, I know most of us did that, including me. It is probably one of the riskiest things that I had done in my life. Doing it is probably way scarier than riding a roller coaster.

I know most teachers, lecturers, or even your boss will advise you to not rush and don’t leave it until the last minute. Sometimes, working on the edge of the deadline can result better than if you spend more time.

Really? How come? If you don’t believe me, keep reading.

When I was back in uni, I had a friend that he’s always doing his assignment hours before submission. One time, he did a 2,000 words report in just five hours! I was like, “What the hell bro? Can you even make it?” He just casually said “I don’t care, if I can make it it’s good. But if not, I’m fine with the penalty too”.

Wow, this guy is living a YOLO life.

--

--

Christopher Reno Budiman
ILLUMINATION

Explorer | Writer | Entrepreneur-minded IG: @christopherreno LinkedIn: Christopher Reno Budiman. Business inquiries: chrisbudiman@outlook.com