Poetry | Relationships

I Love The Blessing Of Your Whispers

I Feel Them On My Skin.

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readSep 28, 2020

--

A woman behind a spray of light grass
Photo by Liana Mikah on Unsplash

Surrounded by
a whiff of petrichor,
the freshness of the
outdoor air
lingers on your shirt.

I feel your solid warmth
as you hold me close
and I smell you on my skin
as it holds a residue
of the summer wind.

My memories
hold whispers
of the deepest
longings of our past.

I see you in
the water spray.
My paddle flicks
the stream into the lake.

I tune you in and
hear you in the song.
Notes descend
in minor keys
where they become
forever
a condition
of my heart.

I see you in our footsteps
as I trace them with my own.
When I see her face,
you are living in
the corner of her smile.
I smell the dust of you
in the pages of my…

--

--

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION

I write stories, and poetry, and create sketches inspired by my dreams for the world. https://wordsinmotion.substack.com/