I Owe Everyone an Apology

For my obscurity

--

Photo by Dan Gold on Unsplash

Yep. I have done it again.

My last story was intended only to make the light-hearted statement that my writing was light-hearted. I mentioned that I did not participate in things with gravitas, but usually only fun stuff.

I suspect that many interpreted it that I was saying I was better or nicer than other folks. That was certainly NOT my intent, but I feel as though I have insulted a good number anyway, based on my low reads, zero fans, no claps, and even no highlighting.

So, perhaps I should not think of this as an entertainment platform. Perhaps I should write more aggressively, with more reality.

My trying not to be a stumbling block may be tripping some people up.

My trying to be inoffensive may be offending someone.

Therefore, starting today, I represent the unread and the unfanned. And if you don't like my story that's OK. In fact, that's tough. Deal with it.

Oh, and thanks for your time.

Want more exclusive content? Sign up for the Rough Crowd, my newsletter, to get even more writer tips, humor, stories, and announcements delivered straight to your inbox. Includes FREE PDF guide, “FIND THE WRITER IN YOU, GET IT PUBLISHED and GET IT PAID.”

--

--