Reading | 30 Days Challenge | Word Counter

I Read 20 Pages Daily for 30 Days

Never underestimate the power of micro-habits. Let’s do the simple math.

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readFeb 10, 2022

--

power of microhabits
Photo by Thought Catalog from Pexels

I read a book one day and my whole life was changed.

― Orhan Pamuk

Quick math

Reading 20 pages per day is 30 books per year.

20 pages x 365 days = 7300 pages per year

The average book is 200–450 pages, and you’ll read 30+ books

Let’s say average book size is 240 pages

7,300 / 240 = 30.4

Power of micro-habits.

I am an avid reader and hiker. I’m also extremely busy: full-time job, writing on medium, running a couple of websites. I can still manage to find time to read. No excuses!

How to make time to read

You have to prioritize tasks. I do not watch TV/Netflix a lot, and long shows don’t intrigue me; the last thing I watched on Netflix was Down to Earth with Zac Efron.

If you like documentaries and want to hear real people’s advice, I strongly suggest it. In a nutshell, I am quite a book nerd.

--

--

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng
ILLUMINATION

Exploring my curiosity and sharing what I learn along the way. | Join my Newsletter https://sufyanmaan.com/newsletter/