I Sing While I Sleep

Paraíso Felino
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Feb 24, 2021

--

Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

Confused? Let me explain…

It was 4:00 am; it was raining outside, and it was cold, it was winter, but inside the room, she and I were comfortable, we even had an inside joke, she told me that in the summer she was going to break up with me because I was always hot; I didn’t like these words very much, but I understood.

Suddenly, the following words came out of my mouth:

“Prepara
Que agora é a hora do show das poderosas (…)”

Exactly, I, who never heard Brazilian music in a free and spontaneous will, woke up to sing a Brazilian song… it was then that I discovered that the less good songs get faster in the ear.

Not to mention that she thought I was cheating on her… she laughed, but with a little sadness in her eyes.

--

--

Paraíso Felino
ILLUMINATION

Um espaço dedicado aos felinos para artistas dos mais variados tipos.