I Love Positive Self-Talk, Here’s 5 Reasons Why It’ll Change Your Life

When was the last time you had a real talk with yourself?

Aaron M. Kippins
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Rishabh Dharmani on Unsplash

Hello, Nice to Meet Me!

When you think about someone talking to themselves the first thing that you think is probably not, “I wanna be like that person.” You’d usually be right. If we use it in the right ways it could completely change our outlook on life.

If you’re anything like me you likely have goals and ambitions. You probably want to accomplish those goals and reach those ambitions. Some are big, others small. Maybe a few are outlandish. Something that I’ve learned in my 10 or so years of programming and a couple of years of teaching is that people often have trouble accomplishing both of these things.

How do we not be that person that has a bunch of goals with none of them obtained? It might start with having a chat with yourself. After all, who knows you better than you?

Now the obvious aside, let's really talk about what a chat with yourself can do for you.

Be Your Own Hype-person

--

--

Aaron M. Kippins
ILLUMINATION

Senior Software Engineer @ IBM ✨ Overthinker ✨ Conversationalist ✨ Writing about my career, experiences, tech, and just life in general ❤️🍻 kippins.me