I Tried a Lash Growth Serum Every Day for 6 Weeks

Did It Work? Here’s What Happened

Kiki Joy
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Angelos Michalopoulos on Unsplash

Like many women, I jumped on the bandwagon for achieving long, luscious, flirty, and effortless lashes. I wanted to be able to wake up, quickly fill in my brows a little bit, and be ready to go for any casual day that I didn’t want to wear a full face of makeup. I no longer wanted to sit at my vanity combing layer after layer of mascara through my lashes. But not too many layers because I’d end up with clumpy lashes. Oh, and I’d have to make sure I wouldn’t need to sneeze anytime soon because that would ruin my eyeshadow and under-eye concealer/foundation.

Now that I’ve typed it out, it sounds very silly.

I just like long eyelashes, okay?

Nevertheless, I began getting lash extensions. I returned to the salon once a month for a maintenance lash fill that cost approximately $45. I will admit, they were beautiful. I always asked for the “Kim K” style because I loved how the alternating short and long pieces complimented my eye shape. After a year had passed, I didn’t even want to think about how much money in total I had spent on lash fills. I didn’t want to do that forever. Don’t get me wrong, I can be high maintenance sometimes but not that high maintenance.

--

--

Kiki Joy
ILLUMINATION

Bachelor of Science in Nutrition. Lover of all things travel, food, health, and fitness related. Let’s build wellness rather than treating disease.