THE HEALING BUTTERFLY

Google Voice-VS-iMessage

iPhone has one feature I can’t stand, while Google Voice has lots I love!

Infiniti 🦋
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readJun 19, 2020

--

Photo by Fezbot2000 on Unsplash

iPhone’s “The Green/The Blue” & The “3 Little Dots”

play mind games.

I’m pretty sure we all have heard by now that there’s this thing that iPhone has with its text feature. If you’re talking to another fellow iPhone user your chat feature will be blue. If they are an Android user, they are green.

I show up as Green, but I’m really a Blue.

Back when I finally switched to an iPhone from Android about 5 or 6 years ago, I was looking forward to having those little dots for texting and being “A Blue Person”.

Maybe I just wanted an iPhone really badly for a really long time. That’s definitely the case.

There was this status to it and when you’re talking to another iPhone user, they know you have one too-you’re “Blue”. Maybe it’s a little cult-y, but it is a thing. I found that the idea is better than reality. At least for me.

Also — I could care less what color I am. While there’s lots of cool features to iPhones, I have one main reason for having it. Pictures. Being a photo-art-freak; I’m almost 99% in it for the…

--

--

Infiniti 🦋
ILLUMINATION

Guiding Souls to The Truth of the magic & power that lives inside of them. Divine Incarnate. Healer. Messenger. https://infiniteempathtransfigurations.com