Travel Series

Iceland Travel Adventures

Stepping into another world

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readNov 19, 2021

--

By Dr. Gabriella Kőrösi

Iceland 2017 photo by Gabriella

Story for Sharing Randomly. It is difficult to find the words to describe Iceland. Words that come to my mind include amazing, beautiful, unimaginable, out of this world, a view that stops your mind and fills your heart.

The flights to get to Iceland from the United States were long. I was not feeling very well, I might’ve had a cold or the stomach flu. We had a five-hour layover that was very long, but I did get a cool T-shirt and we had a wonderful pizza from the coal-fired pizza place.

It’s been about 4 years since I visited Iceland, I am hoping that I will be able to go back and visit again.

We stayed in Iceland for 10 days. On the first day, we walked around local parks. On our second day, we walked about 10 miles in the city and surrounding areas in Reykjavík. I remember that I could not feel my feet anymore.

Iceland 2017 photo by Gabriella

The air was crisp and wonderful. The days when we were visiting in September it was a wonderful sunny experience. We had one or two days with a little bit of sprinkling rain, but…

--

--

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
ILLUMINATION

"HI" Writer, Author,Publisher,creator of connections, spreading positivity. Health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. Building Community.