If Adam & Eve Ever Meet | A Poem

Neha Verma
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readAug 21, 2024
https://pixabay.com/vectors/adam-eve-paradise-exile-angels-7352498/

If Adam & Eve ever meet,

I imagine he would seek,

A revenge from humanity for how they cursed Eve.

While holding his hate,

roaring in rage telling her clearly.

.

I will step on your grave,

If you say the right words.

Before the last breath,

And let them see the devil in you.

.

I will entertain your lust, greed & gluttony,

If you put in the work to capture my gaze,

Long Enough that I am compelled to chase the pleasure

That will drown me back in hell.

.

I might choose you again!

Even while chanting his name.

Punish you for the sins I was so eager to follow

And blame you again with a devotion

that made me take that bite.

.

Hope it was worth the taste.

How you lost your grace,

When the scales draped and whispered the spell,

hexing our well;

And you welcomed it all with open arms.

.

Like a foe you pulled me into the mud,

Where I had to bloom to be freed.

Now you claim it was my choice.

--

--

Neha Verma
ILLUMINATION

A dreamer, with an utopian soul yearning to find it's muse in literature and art. Also, a Content Writer on the side, cause art doesn't buy cocktails and wine.