If I Was Rich One Day

Livia Dabs RN,MSc
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 6, 2020

--

Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

Thank you to Chris Hedges, I got tagged in her story If I Came Into Some Money sparked by Timothy Key and Kevin Buddaeus. The idea of being rich made me think. After thorough thinking, I had a hard time coming up with answers because the truth is I am already living a rich woman’s life without the millions.

I do all day what I want, I don’t report to anyone, my last day of work was in March 2018. Since then I have traveled to 11 countries. I go on vacation whatever I please. For example, this week I took my daughter with her friend to Costa Tropical for mini-vacation to enjoy the beach and sun after 9 weeks of lockdown.

My life is similar to Lucien Lecarme story:

I feel really fortunate to have the freedom and time to spend time with my daughter and be creative every day in a beautiful country.

However, let’s assume I have got One Million dollars as suggested by Kevin. Also, Tim includes this number in his story as well. Tim writes that this amount wouldn’t be enough to stop working entirely. But it depends where you live.

--

--

Livia Dabs RN,MSc
ILLUMINATION

I quit the rat race and the constant hustle to live sustainably and healthy. I just started to live off grid, showed the middle finger to our modern life.