You should take this test before you write another word!

If You Can Translate This Paragraph, You Are 78% Smarter Than Most Writers on The Internet

Kimberlee Jakobe
ILLUMINATION
4 min readFeb 26, 2022

--

An authentic weaver of words should understand the power of words.

canvaPro by the author, Kimberlee

Test your intelligence here! Can you translate this paragraph?

Being gay iს like trying to write a proper paragraph without the letter “ს.” It’ს virtually impoსსible. I want to convey a thought, but სince I cannot uსe the “ს” key; there are many thingს I cannot სay. Even if I manage to write it, will you be able to underსtand me?

Writing a paragraph with a keyboard where the “S” character is replaced with the “ს” character is kind of what it is like to be gay. It’s not that I want to be “different.” Who wants to be different on purpose? Life is too difficult without having something as significant as your sexuality, causing you to be an outcast in most places.

Existing on this planet is hard enough without not liking yourself, too. If my sexuality bothers you so much, perhaps you should do some soul-searching for the why behind your feelings. It doesn’t affect you in any way.

Even people who are not typically ever disrespectful are so very disrespectful when it comes to sexuality. That is so very not cool…

--

--