Photo by Nataliya Vaitkevich: https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-shot-of-a-glucometer-beside-capsules-8965152/

If You Have Diabetic Neuropathy, Then Here’s Some Great Advice

The Two Supplements That Should Help It!

Mind Morphine
Published in
7 min readJul 25, 2023

--

If I could save you or a loved one’s life right now, with this one article, would that earn me a clap or a follow? Because I’m about to give you the absolute straight dope about a complication familiar to people with Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus.

Diabetic neuropathy is a condition that is directly related to not taking adequate care of your Type 2 Diabetes. It can have a significant impact on the quality of your life. It causes numbness, tingling, and burning in the extremities. Know how your foot feels when it goes to sleep and then the circulation begins to come back? Like that, but much more constant. Yeah!

It was around the year 2001 before I ever knew I had Diabetes. Matter of fact, I had been doing all the wrong things, and eating and drinking everything wrong beforehand. So, one evening I started having blurred vision while watching TV. This really grabbed my attention!

It was a very sudden thing, and my wife decided to call 911. My blood sugar was taken inside the ambulance, but just showed “HI”. It was so far out of range that their meter wouldn’t show it. When it was taken in the emergency room, it was 850! Normal blood sugar for adults is between 70–130.

--

--

Mind Morphine
ILLUMINATION

I'm A Devoted Author. Entrepreneur. Health Advocate. Philosopher. Dad. Blessing Others Through Written Words. https://medium.com/@wheeldeal3092/subscribe