Illumination Author Bio

Here I am, this is me

Rachel Sample M.Ed.
ILLUMINATION

--

Who am I?

I am a girl that keeps getting older every year, but not quite all the way old. I have been married to my husband for seventeen years. We have eight beautiful children. I homeschool, but that is what I do, and not who I am.

I am a kind human who breaks for the broken. I am conservative in my lifestyle, but try to utilize my two ears more than my mouth.

I am an idealist who struggles with the thought of people intentionally causing harm.

My ADHD gives me a superpower where I become 80% proficient at 1,000 different things.

I am a free spirit, but I am strict with my children because I want the best for them.

I love to travel, go on adventures, and be in nature. Let’s be friends!

What do I write?

I write about what inspires me. I write about life experiences as a mother and wife and a human. I write about history, culture, and travel. I have a million more ideas in my head to write about, and I try to write daily for habit.

I am currently a writer in the publications: Illumination, The Ascent, Invivisblle Illness, The Writers Cooperative, Home Sweet Home, The Smarter Home, and Wide Open Space.

--

--

Rachel Sample M.Ed.
ILLUMINATION

Ph.D. of History Student and Homeschooling Mother to Eight Children. Currently Residing in Honolulu, Hawaii. Find me on https://twitter.com/sweethomebouti1