TRAVEL | EDUCATION

I’m Going to Hostel For the Second Time

And, to be honest, I don’t know how that feels

Vritant Kumar
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Clemens van Lay on Unsplash

So, I’m leaving for my hostel a few hours from now.

As I’m a high schooler (yes, I’m 15!), and my school is over 1,000 km far from where I am now, it’s obvious that I stay in a hostel…

Before the second wave of corona happened.

1,083 km by road or 1,144 km by train.

Now conditions in India are on the path of steady recovery from corona, with schools and institutions opening for offline studies nationwide.

My offline classes will start on November 1. And I’m leaving home, again.

After months staying here—since I last went to the same hostel for staying only 20 days or so—I’m going there again.

I don’t know exactly how I’m feeling…

EXCITED?
MOTIVATED?
A BIT SAD?

A mix of all? Probably!

I’ll be travelling solo cause I’m mature enough (just kidding; it’s because everything is the same as the last time and managing it is easy).

What I know for sure is that I will not be able to write that often or timely as:

  • I also have mid-term exams from the third week of November
  • And I will not be having any laptop or PC with me as I have now and I hate editing on my tablet (and I badly miss Grammarly & ProWritingAid).

I don’t know how everything will go on. But hey, let’s enjoy uncertainty.

Insert that “this is life” cliche here. :)
Okay, I’ll do it myself. This is life, mate. *cringes*

Okay, so I’ll see you (or hope to see you) soon.

Much love,
VRITANT.

Meanwhile, I’ve compiled all the super helpful stories I’ve written on “Writing” and “Medium” in a list and you can give them all a read ❤

Hey, I’m Vritant, a random 15 y/o boy who pens down stuffs on and around ‘Writing’ and ‘Medium’ and musings of his mind and heart 😊❤✨ And he loves y’all :)
You can read some great articles ⏫⏫⏫ and
subscribe for getting upcoming ones in your inbox

--

--

Vritant Kumar
ILLUMINATION

I write to EXPLORE as much as I write to EXPRESS. 6x top writer. newsletter: vritant.substack.com