Source: reddit.com

Improve Your Life with These Lessons From Netflix’s Dark

It is relevant to everyone whether you watched the series or not

Turkan Devrijova
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readJul 9, 2020

--

Note: Limited spoilers are inevitable

“What is all that hype about Dark?” I asked seeing everyone talking about this series on Netflix. So I started watching it out of curiosity and finished all 3 seasons in 5 days! Let me note, this post is not merely about Dark, but the moments I noticed while watching it. Since I joined Medium and reading various inspirational articles on this platform, I taught myself to find story ideas in everything I observe in my surroundings. Whether you are familiar with the series or not, you can still enjoy the article and apply the lessons in your life if you like them.

Don’t let your ego lead you

Tame your ego and you will take full control of your life in your hands. Having high self-esteem is pretty healthy but it does not mean you should forget empathy and rational thinking. When someone over-prefers their ego first, ignoring others’ lives and interests, it only damages the situation for everyone.

A character named Hannah in the series is stuck on her childhood crush, which is turned to be a love-affair years later despite they both have families. When the son (Mikkel) of her lover gets…

--

--