In Longing. A Poem.

Kim Ross
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Jan 16, 2023
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

This night I am in longing

My Stomach aching, not for food

I dream of my beloved dear

Here to set the mood

Tonight my mind is racing

Thoughts of rights and wrongs

With many days still up ahead

I wish to free my heart-song

But oh so sweet will be the day

When were in each-others arms

With love and warmth ill hold my dear

With no resistance or alarms

Thanks for reading my work! I love to hear feedback so please comment freely! I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day!

If you interested in more of my online contributions please check out my https://linktr.ee/bohemianspirit

--

--

Kim Ross
ILLUMINATION

A Poetess. A Mother. A Student of Anthropology. An Artist With A Passion For All Things Interesting!