“In loving memory”

Bhargavvaghasiya
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 19, 2024

Happiness is attained, not through self-interest, but through unconditional fidelity in the endless love of eternal light.
~Aaron cohen

https://unsplash.com/photos/a-bunch-of-flowers-that-are-in-the-grass-GBd3rLTIsfw

I am trying to trick myself by doing what I like and I think it's good for me as well, instead of making some hard daily routines.

So following that idea,

I started to read a storybook, usually, the best time to read it was during the night, that’s why there used to be a ritual to listen to sleeptime stories from your grandparents. And you remember mostly it’s amazing to listen to ghost stories!

I believe everyone misses those days, those days have just become footprints these days, we only see them from some distance, a distance of time, the thread of time has tied our all memories with it, right?

Just recently, I got the book “Chicken Soup for the Soul”
Written by Jack Canfield and Mark Victor Hansen
Those stories become like medicine for a joyful heart.

I believe those stories are like making you feel like you are in a comforter when it's cold outside, like being under a tree during the days when the sun is on the top of your head or being under the umbrella during rainy days.

So let's talk about something similar to it,

This heart-touching story is about a bus that was bumping along a road on a rough road.

“On one seat an obscure old man sat holding bunch of a fresh flowers. across his seat, there was a young girl, whose eyes came back again and again to that man’s flowers. The time came for that old man to get off. Recklessly he thrust the flowers into the girl's lap. and said “I can see you love the flowers,” and he explained further “ and I think my wife would like for you to have them. I’ll tell her I gave them to you, and the girl accepted the flowers, then watched”

The old man gets off the bus and walks through the gate of a small cemetery.

This deep impactful story gets imprinted on my heart,

I learned that love is about staying together in spring as well as autumn in life, It's like a gift, getting it and taking care of it all over the lifetime.

--

--

Bhargavvaghasiya
ILLUMINATION

Travel Enthusiasts, spiritual explorer, Animal lover, Medical student