In the Silence of Morning

Chinmay Kumar Choudhury
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 11, 2024

--

Finding Peace

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

In the silence of morning, as the world still sleeps,
I find comfort in the stir of dawn’s first peeps.

The gentle sway of leaves, the soft hum of wind,
A harmony of peace that quiets my mind within.

The darkness fades, replaced by hues of pink and amber,
As the sun ascends, its warmth begins to clamber.

In this quiet hour, before the chaos of the day,
I find myself lost in the beauty of the fray.

Each breath I take fills me with a sense of peace,
As I let go of worries like a soothing release.

The weight of yesterday, lifted from my soul,
In the silence of morning, I am finally whole.

I watch as nature awakens with a gentle sigh,
Birds singing melodies that reach up to the sky.

The world around me stirs with quiet energy,
But in this moment, I am lost in reverie.

The stillness of the morning holds me in its arms,
A sanctuary of peace, a hallowed charm.

I close my eyes and let myself be consumed,
By the peace of the morning, by the beauty of the loom.

In the silence of morning, I find my center,
As the day begins, I am a gentle mentor.

To myself, to others, to the world around,
I carry this peace, this calm I've found.

And though the day may bring its trials and its strife,
I know that in the silence of morning, I've found life.

For peace is not just absence of noise, but a state of mind,
In the silence of morning, true peace I find.

Let the world rush on with its hectic pace,
I’ll linger here a while, in this sacred space.

For in the silence of morning, I am free,
To be exactly who I am, exactly where I'm meant to be.

Thank you for immersing yourself in the evocative journey of my poem. If you found it as stirring to read as it was for me to craft, I humbly request your support. Your engagement fuels my passion for poetry and motivates me to spin more tales of inspiration. Together, let’s venture on this enthralling path of words. Thank you for being a cherished part of this creative adventure!

--

--