Health / Food / Productivity

5 Reasons Why Intermittent Fasting Is Improving My Life

And how you can also get started easily

Louis Petrik
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readMar 23, 2021

--

Photo by KoolShooters from Pexels

I practice intermittent fasting for half a year now. I don’t regret this decision a single bit. The change brings me a huge number of advantages.

Intermittent fasting is also called interval fasting sometimes.
This type of fasting is not about a one-time sacrifice but a permanent change. That can’t be healthy at all, many think.

But there are many scientific indications that fasting is healthy. Thus, in one study, fasting mice became older than the comparison group¹.

Here’s how Intermittent Fasting positively impacts my life and how you can make it happen too. First, let me explain how exactly I fast.

What is 16:8 intermitting fasting?

16 to 8 fasting is the kind of fasting I do every day.

It is straightforward: Within 8 hours, you are allowed to eat. Within the remaining 16 hours, not. This also applies to snacks.

Example: I eat breakfast at 11 a.m., and the last meal before 7 p.m.
I ate only within 8 hours.

--

--

Louis Petrik
ILLUMINATION

JavaScript & Python. Figuring out life, one idea at a time. Unlimited reads: https://medium.com/@louispetrik/membership