ILLUMINATION Writers

Interview with Alison Tennent

Featuring creative writers of ILLUMINATION

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
13 min readMay 29, 2020

--

Source: photo is author’s, all rights reserved [Alison Tennent]

In this story, I share with you an interview that I conducted with Besom & Bletherskite (pen name). I met Alison when she joined ILLUMINATION.

It was a serendipitous encounter because we both live in the same country (but in different states), and we met on Medium.

Alison is not only a creative writer but also actively engages and supports other writers on ILLUMINATION. In addition, Alison is one of our editors who spends a considerable amount of time editing and publishing stories on ILLUMINATION.

Let’s explore this talented writer and editor.

Tell us a bit about your background.

My sincere thanks to the good doctor for inviting me to be interviewed (and for all that he does for Illumination). Those of you playing along at home have probably noticed I’m not backward at coming forwards, so I’ll do my best to keep my responses short.

I was born in the bedroom of a council house in Pollokshaws, Glasgow, Scotland. Not a posh part of town. I grew up in the sort of poverty it’s difficult to describe. My upbringing was extremely formative, as, for most of us, I daresay. You cannot understand me…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com