Writer Interviews

An Interview with Annelise Lords on Medium

An inspiring top writer, published author, and senior editor of Illumination

ILLUMINATION
Curated Newsletters
10 min readNov 20, 2022

--

Image courtesy of Annelise Lords

Dear Writers and Readers,

In this post, we share an interview with Annelise Lords, who is a top writer, published author, and senior editor of Illumination Integrated Publications on Medium. We hope you will enjoy this insightful interview.

Tell us a bit about your background, Annelise.

I was born and raised in Kingston, Jamaica. It is a developing country that taught me that ‘poverty isn’t the worst thing for the ones who don’t intend to stay poor.’

I don’t have a good life, but I lived a good one. I wore many hats. I owned my own business for five years, and as an introvert and a shy person, I learned a lot about myself. I worked as a Nanny for a short time.

A Teacher’s Aide for five years, working with slow children. Most of the good things I learned in my life were from children. As a Caregiver to the elderly, I learned to be more patient. I got more wisdom and an appreciation for life.

I am a mother, wife, writer, and deep thinker, open to learning something new daily. I planned on never stopping…

--

--

ILLUMINATION
Curated Newsletters

Lead Editor of ILLUMINATION Integrated Publications on Medium. Cross-pollinating and supporting 31,000+ writers. Apply via https://digitalmehmet.com/contact