ILLUMINATION Writers

Interview with Charles Roast

Featuring creative writers of ILLUMINATION

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION
Published in
14 min readMay 27, 2020

--

Image courtesy of Charles Roast

Purpose of the Story

In this story, I share with you an interview that I conducted with Charles Roast. Charles (now we call him Chuck) is a creative humor writer on ILLUMINATION.

Interestingly, I head-hunted Charles to ILLUMINATION after reading one of his hilarious stories. I knew our readers would like his content. I was right! He finds amazing words and phrases to make us laugh even on the most serious topics.

His humor always offers important life lessons hidden in his creative, intricate, and engaging stories. I am grateful that Chuck accepted my offer to participate in this interview. Let’s explore his creative mind and warm heart!

Tell us a bit about your background, Chuck.

Well, Charles Roast was born somewhere between the middle and near the end of 2019. He was born as the result of a surmised need to conceal the identity of the person behind the beard.

The reasoning for the nom de plume (or as some say, nom de guerre), isn’t real clear. However, I believe it’s because of a paranoid fear that my writing style and content wouldn’t be accepted by readers if they…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com