ILLUMINATION Writers

Interview with Sherry McGuinn

Featuring creative writers of ILLUMINATION

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readMay 29, 2020

--

Image by Pexels from Pixabay

In this story, I want to share with you an interview that I conducted with Sherry McGuinn who is a prolific and popular writer on ILLUMINATION. Sherry has a special pen! Her liberal pieces on human conditions attract the attention of our readers. I am inspired by the effective style, clarity, and powerful worlds in Sherry’s stories. As an excellent collaborator, one of the most appealing aspects of Sherry as a writer is creating synergy with our other writers by producing attractive writing prompts. Sherry’s writing prompts encourage our writers to create multiple stories on fascinating topics. Let’s explore interesting world of Sherry McGuinn!

Tell us a bit about your background, Sherry.

Well, I was born at Mount Sinai Hospital in Chicago, Illinois, to an Italian mother and Jewish father, and grew up in Skokie, a predominantly Jewish suburb of the city.

I am the oldest of three kids. I have a brother four years younger than me and a sister, ten years younger. She and I no longer talk to our brother. It’s been over five years now. A long story.

I’ve been a writer my whole life. My earliest recollections are of my English teachers…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com