Introducing “A Great Healing”

A series of essays that will give you a renewed sense of hope

John C. Davis
ILLUMINATION

--

The pandemic has been challenging for all of us. People have lost jobs, homes, and precious loved ones. The experience has also been a wake-up call for humanity. It is bringing us in touch with how much we have, what is important to us, and what we need to let go of.

In my book A Great Healing, I present a series of essays that convey my struggles to understand the lessons from this landmark time in our history; the lessons learned that will help to move us forward.

With the support of many friends and loved ones, this painful time is being transformed into a time of healing. In this book, I propose that there are solutions for the many emotional difficulties that we are all trying to work through right now.

My prayer is that this book will also speak to anyone needing healing in any area of their life. In A Great Healing, I share my daily walks to the butterfly garden, prayer and meditation on my back porch while watching the ducks, and my gratitude to the front-line workers who are helping us through this. I relate my story about a friendly squirrel who reminded me that we will get through this. There are also stories of gratitude for my loved ones, connection with a greater Source, and the courage it takes to…

--

--

John C. Davis
ILLUMINATION

I am an author, writer, and speaker, interested in highlighting and celebrating the endless beauty of the human spirit. https://johncdavisauthor.com