Introducing Myself

Sumera Rizwan
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readMay 19, 2020

--

photo credit Author

Hi everyone. My name is Sumera Rizwan and finally, I have gathered up enough courage to introduce myself. Do not get me wrong I love to express myself and all my stories carry a piece of me but somehow writing an introduction was not the same. I have introduced my self to you a hundred times in my head before I actually got down to write this. Thankyou Saloni Joshi for telling me “just do it, like any other article that you write.”

I am going to start from the very beginning. I was born in the capital city of Pakistan, Islamabad the most beautiful city in the world. I have had an extremely lucky childhood. I am the youngest in my family and the only daughter. As a child, I have always been a dreamer and a thinker. I loved having a daily diary, swimming, and writing poems were my hobbies. I am a proud Muslim who has studied in a Convent for the first 10 academic years of her life. I am a strong believer in One God, peace, and religious Harmony.

--

--

Sumera Rizwan
ILLUMINATION

Crafting heartfelt stories, inspiring through authentic storytelling. Celebrating human experiences, one tale at a time.