Is ConvertKit Worthwhile for Earning More as a Writer/Blogger on Medium?

Here’s My Experience

Alina Pitt
ILLUMINATION

--

Beach Office, created by author with hotpot.ai

If you are not a medium member, you can read this story here for free.

These are my first steps on ConvertKit. I have heard great things about ConvertKit and thought I would give it a go but it feels quite overwhelming.

If you don’t know what ConvertKit is, here is a short overview. It is a great email and marketing platform, especially tailored for content creators like bloggers, podcasters, and online course developers. You can use email automation, create sequences of newsletters, create landing pages super easily, and create digital products that you can sell.

So far, I have created a microdosing guide and a tip jar.

In addition, I now have a fully automated sequence newsletter that gives access to my best 10 Medium stories for free. You will receive a total of 4 emails: the first one right after subscribing, followed by the first set of top 7–10 stories one day later. After 7 days, you’ll receive the next 3 stories, and after another 7 days, my top 3 stories.

Snippet of my Website, screenshot taken by author, source: www.alinapitt.com

--

--

Alina Pitt
ILLUMINATION

Alina is a writer, yoga teacher, digital nomad, ex-marketing and sales manager. She escaped the 9-5 rat race and became a microdosing and biohacking advocate.