TRUE CRIME | BABY REINDEER

Is Fiona Harvey the Real-Life ‘Martha’ of Baby Reindeer?

No need to find her…she’s been named and she has a lot to say about that

Christina M. Ward
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readApr 30, 2024

--

Screenshot of a news article published 8:52 ET, Apr 29 2024, written by Robert Collins for The Scottish Sun. The article is entitled “‘STALKER’ UNMASKED ‘I’m very attractive and I’m a lawyer’, says ‘real Baby Reindeer stalker’ Fiona Harvey as she threatens Netflix.”
Screenshot of The Scottish Sun’s Article by Christina M Ward

“Martha” is at it again. While Richard Gadd is making pleas to the public on her behalf, trying to keep her identity hidden, the woman herself has a lot to say publicly about her being named as his alleged stalker:

Fiona Harvey, a Scottish woman who moved to London and happens to be a lawyer…had this to say to The Scottish Sun:

“I have a claim against Netflix as this is being billed as part of a true story.”

“I’m a highly competent lawyer. I’d have to do it myself. I’m very good.”

“I have a photographic memory and can memorise huge files. I was top in my school at everything.”
The Scottish Sun

What Is Baby Reindeer?

If you’ve been living under a rock for the past week or think Baby Reindeer is a late-showing Christmas animated feature, let’s get you caught up.

You may be shocked if you cold-click the Netflix show (like I did) and go in blind.

The show is haunting, disturbing, shocking, and so well-portrayed that people are taking to social…

--

--

Christina M. Ward
ILLUMINATION

✨WEBSITE: https://fiddleheadsnfloss.com/ ➡️ Bylines: LA Weekly | OK! Mag | Village Voice | Men's Journal | Vegamour | THS 📖Books available on Amazon