Is Happiness Necessary? Part III

Annelise Lords
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 15, 2024

--

Happiness means different things to each human and does improve our lives.

Image by Annelise Lords

Inspired by: Are We Meant To Be Happy by younghock2

19). Why nice men don’t get appreciated by women? younghock2

Culture, upbringing, experience, and mindset play a role in that happening. In my culture, the nice guys are taken advantage of and used. I think the females who do this, don’t know what love and kindness are. These guys just need to find a female who knows love and kindness and it’s value.

20). Why do men fail to protect women by becoming abusive? younghock2

Science believes that abuse is a learned behavior and most males were abused themselves. Their upbringing and culture play a role in the abuse too. Their mindset, ego, need, and want to control contribute sometimes to the abuse too.

21). Why do we still have sex unprotected there are so many diseases. younghock2

I too have been searching for this answer. I teach sex education to my children early. My sons are asthmatic and my husband…

--

--