Is Your Niche Saturated? Why You Should Still Create Content in 2024

There is ample room for your content

Aswathy Ramachandran
ILLUMINATION

--

Icons of different social media apps on the phone screen
Photo by Adem AY on Unsplash

I was disappointed while weighing the pros and cons of creating content in my niche. The more I researched, I found the niche to be saturated and extremely difficult to penetrate.

But, something that happened lately changed my perspective.

My son turned one year old recently and for his birthday, I wanted to prepare a traditional feast for lunch. It involved cooking so many varieties of dishes and I started planning a little early.

Since I didn’t know the exact recipes of the different dishes, I decided to watch a couple of YouTube videos.

Eventually, I took inspiration from 3 different channels and made the feast.

Here is how each channel was different and what I liked and disliked about them.

1. The Traditional Vegetarian Cooking Channel

The creator is a homemaker, whose ancestors are traditional chefs. Hence, the recipes are authentic and involve preparing everything from scratch. She also made it a point to source the maximum produce from her backyard.

--

--

Aswathy Ramachandran
ILLUMINATION

Content Writer|ex-Financial Analyst|Featured Author| Freelancer| Spreading joy with words