It was the Nature’s Invite

A poem

Chandrika Pandey
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMay 12, 2022

--

Photo by Eugene Triguba on Unsplash

My hair waved slightly with the winds that stroked me.
The dried leaves wrestled and rustled,
Touching my toes, indicating the arrival,
Of someone I loved, of someone I waited for.

Exactly where my tears rested, the tiny droplets replaced them.
The hazy dark entities dropped more of their gloom.
Each droplet falling on me was hit hard on my beating heart.
The heaviness I had was wiped, the love I was seeking for was finally mine.

I could think of no one but the distant howling winds which were about to wake me up.
Wake me up from the dream where I was lost.
Lost in the hustle and tussle of my life which made me lose myself.

The droplets quenched the thirst of my soul.
The rhythm they fell with and beats they produced had already set the stage for me.
With my heart beating even faster, I began to dance with the winds, the leaves and the rain.

I screamed at the sky,
which made me realize how beautiful everything is and how ignorant I was.
How engaging nature is and how alone I was.
The wild windy rains seemed to push me further and further,
The dried leaves unfolded the path, and the rain wiped my foot marks away from the earth,
Disconnecting me from the world that was never meant for me.

Drenched in ecstasy,
I felt nothing.
I remembered nothing except for the dampness that hugged me tight.
Keeping me away from this world’s never-ending plight.
Just for a few moments, I lived my life
And how could I not when it was the nature’s invite?

--

--

Chandrika Pandey
ILLUMINATION

I'm a student of philosophy with a keen interest in the subject. I'm an animal lover and an Admirer of nature. I moulding uniqueness with creativity.