I’ve Been Quietly Trying MrBeast’s $1000,000,000 Burnout Routine. Here’s How It’s Going.

No one is burnout-proof.

Hudson Rennie
ILLUMINATION

--

MrBeast, in a vault full of money.
Image via Instagram: @mrbreast

Hard work is synonymous with success.

And no one embodies hard work more than the world’s biggest YouTuber, MrBeast.

With 200+ million subscribers, multiple businesses, and billion-dollar offers coming down the pike, he’s quickly becoming one of the most influential humans on Earth.

Each week, MrBeast puts on Super Bowl-sized events — reaching hundreds of millions of viewers.

And with hundreds of employees, multiple businesses, not to mention maintaining his top spot on YouTube, it’s amazing how he finds the time to get it all done.

Without burning out.

On a recent episode of the “My First Million” podcast, he shared his very simple routine:

“I don’t work, like, certain days. I just go as hard as I can with every ounce of my entire body until I just crash. And somehow that’s sustainable for me.”

On the surface, this seems like a recipe for disaster. Willingly throwing yourself into the depths of burnout is far from sustainable.

--

--

Hudson Rennie
ILLUMINATION

I write about all sorts of things. I hope you fall in love with my words. 🙋‍♂️🪴 Watch me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@hudsonrenniewrites