I’ve Recently Taken Up Meditation, and I’ve Found It to Be Incredibly Beneficial

sudeshna karkun
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readAug 20, 2023
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I feel upset that nobody is communicating with me.

I am also disappointed that some individuals are speaking ill of me behind my back.

It is disheartening to hear my friends say negative things about me.

Sudeshna, why do you always feel the need to meddle in other people’s lives?

Why do you continuously reveal their secrets? I am at a loss for what to do and feeling confused.

I took some time to reflect on my actions and evaluate if they were right or wrong. I feel confused and overwhelmed by the many things that I don’t understand or haven’t discussed. It’s like I’m in the spotlight without realizing it.

This happened to me two years ago and is happening again now.

There is a saying that history repeats itself after two years,also now when I am sitting here to write I am introspecting all those events, and my mind is getting clearer.

At one point in time, I was crying my heart out that am I a bad person or what? Why do people alienate me or is everyone sane except me? Why me every time ?

If that incident had not happened, I wouldn’t have had a chance to reflect on myself. I was feeling very confused and decided to try meditation to clear my head. Although I had never done it before, I had heard so much about it that I simply closed my eyes and started.

To my surprise, I found myself in a completely different state.

Meditation is an incredibly calming practice that requires effort to maintain a peaceful state of mind. Practicing it regularly can make you feel more relaxed and at ease.

I am becoming calm, but it will take time to achieve that inner sanctity. But then what’s the rush?

Every day, I meditate for an hour in an effort to block out negativity and channel my thoughts. Through this practice, I am able to remain positive and open up positive channels. I like to listen to uplifting music as I meditate.

Typically, I meditate in the morning after waking up and completing my morning routine. I simply sit on the floor, close my eyes, and allow myself to enter a transformative state.

The level of difficulty is a crucial factor when starting meditation.

As I have started this practice, I want to continue doing it as it is helping me to overcome my negativities and anxieties.

--

--

sudeshna karkun
ILLUMINATION

Hello!!I am Sudeshna Karkun.I am an avid traveler, an enthusiastic blogger. I love to play with my dog and run in my free time .