75 Words And A Joke

James Comey And The Great Dental Floss Escape.

And flossing daily

--

A container with 25 meters of mint flavoured Oral B Ultrafolss dental floss
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I am currently reading “Saving Justice”, by James Comey. The book has a strong message that I will write about in another story. What I am enjoying about the book are the humour anecdotes such as the great dental floss escape.

Four convicts tried to escape using dental floss. They melted a hole in the plexiglass window of their cell using the heating element of an iron from the laundry, then they descended on a strong thin rope made by weaving together strands of dental floss. Work gloves were a critical part of the plan. Unfortunately, one of the convicts left his gloves behind and had to be rescued when he almost bled to death.

It is preferable to floss your teeth for one minute every day. Rather than for 365 minutes once a year.

--

--

Jim McAulay🍁 I'm nobody. Are you a nobody too?
ILLUMINATION

I love puns. https://medium.com/@Jim_McAulay/membership Use this link if you love them too. I’m not joking, but Stephen King has a son who is Joe King.