An image of the actor James Spader, from the Blacklist.
Image from the ad.nl

JUST SOME THOUGHTS

James Spader, An Infatuation

Something happens when I see his face, every time!

ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readFeb 10, 2022

--

My first recollection of James Spader is of when we watched Boston Legal on television back in 2008 or 2009. I loved his character there, the way he was with the secretaries, but I never understood the connection with other roles he had played. It was different with William Shatner, as I definitely understood the references to Star Trek.

It was only a couple of years later that I saw The Secretary, and all those references and the way James Spader treated his secretaries in Boston Legal fell into place.

A definite favorite

I don’t know when my infatuation with James Spader really started. It might only have been when watching The Secretary, but I think that only confirmed my warm feelings for him.

I have never been one to have a crush on singers or movie stars, but somehow James Spader just holds that special place in my heart, and has done so for years. It’s not that I follow him wherever I can or watch every movie he’s in, but when he’s in something, I always enjoy it.

Which is why we watch The Blacklist. My husband is the one who decides what we watch, and I don’t think he would mind if we stopped watching The…

--

--

🦋 Marie A. Rebelle
ILLUMINATION

❤️ Writer: fact and fiction; sometimes transgressive, sometimes erotic, always about life. | Owner: Serial Stories | Editor: Tantalizing Tales ❤️